Happy Birthday… Again!

happybdayMy fabulous upline has released another challenge. This one was a little more than – Stamp. This one was, in essence, find a technique you have never done before. When looking for ideas, I go to my old stamp-by (pun intended) Splitcoast Stampers. I found a thread called TLC591. Basically, it’s take 3 pieces of paper, cut them up 4 – 6 times at the same time, then make a background for your card.

Ok. They warned me. Be careful. Eh, what can I say? I thought I was being careful. I moved from the cutting table to the desk and something happened! LOL. The pieces don’t quite fit right.  Anyway!!!  I know I told you that I would try and get away from this color combination.  Eh, that was so yesterday!  I am back to it!  I have two more cards to share with you and they are also in the same color combination.  I promise…. after I post those two, I will TRY again to move on to a new color combination!  TRY being the operative word!  Of the three cards, I think this one is my favorite.  What do you think of this card?

List of supplies: (each link opens a new window)

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday… Again!

Leave a comment