By your side…

CCREW817INSPHere is my inspiration card.  We were given images to look at and asked to make a card based on those images.  I chose the beach scene as I was reminded of a vacation I took to Maine a couple of years ago.  I knew exactly what stamp set I was going to use.  High Tide.  This is an amazing set that will allow you to create a multitude of different beach scenes.  The image below (not sure why it’s so small) is one of the “grids” we were given.  Anyway, if you don’t have this stamp set yet, GET IT!!  It’s fantastic!!

final-product-mood-board-3-638So, what I did to create this card (and what’s really hard to see) is the Pool Party sky I watercolored onto water color paper.  I then stamped the “water” image, the sand, the sea grass, the birds and finally the sentiment.  On a different sheet of whisper white paper, I stamped the light house images.  I stamped off on the full image (Cherry Cobbler ink), then full on with the outline stamp.  I think this came out great!

Some of the products I used are:  Pool Party Ink and paper, Crumb Cake Ink and paper, Soft Suede Ink, Old Olive Ink, Basic Gray Archival Ink.  I used an aqua painter, Watercolor paper, Whisper White card stock, Stitched Shapes Framelits, the Stampin’ Up! stapler and the 5/8″ Burlap Ribbon.

Leave a comment